Religious Education-Introduction

SNC Religious Education

For the first time in Pakistan's history, the curricula for religious minorities have been developed under the Single National Curriculum. This is a monumental achievement for inclusivity in the country and will ensure that every child in Pakistan has the opportunity to study his/her own faith in school.

After a series of workshops and consultative meetings (Dec 2021-March 2022), experts from seven minority religions- Bahai, Buddhism, Hinduism, Kalash, Christianity, Sikhism and Zoroastrianism- have formulated the standards for their faiths. The following is a list of the standards completed for each religion:

Please see the detailed table below which shows the level of progress for each subject:





Grades completed


Grades 1-8


Grades 1-5


Grades 1-12


Grades 1-10


Grades 1-5


Grades 1-10


Grades 1-10


If you would like to join our team of experts for any of these religions, please email at